10,000 Track Champs Results

Today’s 10,000m track championship took place at Richmond Stadium, in Ashton-under-lyne and two club records were broken Victor Shirley breaking the M75 record and Rebecca Mills breaking the F35 record. Well done to both. The club records will be update shortly.

Results are below and will be sent to Power of 10 soon. (PDF version)

Pos Name Club Age Time  
1 Robert White Buxton AC M40 35.12.9  
2 Paul Freary Belgrave Harriers M50 35.27.1  
3 Mike Nolan Dark Peak Fell Runners M50 35.37.2  
4 Robert Jackson Horwich R M I Harriers M50 37.39.4  
5 Giles Bennett Bury AC M50 39.15.1  
6 Steven Doxey Swinton RC M55 39.36.3  
7 Owen Flage Oldham & Royton M45 39.39.3  
8 Barry Greaves Royton Road Runners M60 40.02.9  
9 Lesley Watson Bingley Harriers & AC F45 40.14.8  
10 Mervyn Ward Warrington AC M60 40.47.6  
11 Martin Farran Leeds City AC M55 41.21.9  
12 Mark Westman Bingley Harriers & AC M60 43.59.0  
13 Victor Shirley Northern Masters AC M75 44.15.8 Club Record
14 Rebecca Mills Swinton RC F35 44.29.6 Club Record
15 David Maddison Northern Masters AC M55 44.45.6  
16 Rachel Parker Saltaire Striders F45 47.51.6  
17 Jason Newell Spenborough & District AC M45 52.30.0  
18 Mike Barnes Northern Masters AC M75 53.37.0  
19 Kevin Dillon Manchester AC M60 1:01.28.0

Photos below thanks to Emma McQueen:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button